West Tokyo International College(西東京国際カレッジ)
Higashimurayama-shi, Tokyo
About the school
1-23-6 Sakaecho, Higashimurayama, Tokyo. About 2 minutes' walk from Kumegawa Station on the Seibu Shinjuku Line, about 30 minutes from Shinjuku by rapid train. Opened in 2015. Emphasizes university, graduate school, vocational school and employment paths, with student-centered lessons. Further-study course A (graduate school, university), B (university, vocational school) and C (university, vocational school, employment). Living support listed includes free Japanese-learning support for foreign minors, vegetarian meals, a single-parent allowance (¥5,000 per month) and an international student compensation system.
Fees
- Annual tuition
- ¥630,000
- Fee basis
- First-year tuition of ¥630,000 for the further-study 2-year course (April entry) on the official "Tuition guide" page (tax inclusion not stated). Admission fee ¥40,000, application fee ¥20,000, materials ¥20,000 and facility maintenance fee ¥60,000 are separate (first-year total ¥770,000). Fiscal year not stated. The admission guide is titled as the April 2025 edition.
- Admission fee
- ¥40,000Official tuition information. Tax-included/tax-excluded not stated. The ¥20,000 application fee (equivalent to a screening fee) is separate.
- Dormitory
- To be confirmed
Dormitory & housing
School-designated student dormitories are near the school building, with priority move-in. No fees stated.
Admission requirements
- Intake months
- April24 months(2 yrs)
- July21 months(1 yr 9 mo)
- October18 months(1 yr 6 mo)
- Study period
- Further-study 2-year course (April entry) / further-study 1-year 9-month course (July entry) / further-study 1-year 6-month course (October entry). Further-study courses A, B and C (curricula).
- Admission requirements
- Completion of 12 years of school education (or the same standard) / 150 or more hours of Japanese study (JLPT N5 or JTEST level F or above is preferred) / a person who can bear all costs for the study period. No age requirement is listed. Documents: application form, CV, graduation certificate, proof of Japanese ability, passport, 4 photos, financial sponsorship statement, proof of family relationship, bank certificate (¥2,000,000 or more), fund-formation certificate, employment certificate, income certificate, family register certificate, etc. No nationality-specific conditions are listed.
- Japanese level requirement
- 150 or more hours of Japanese study (JLPT N5 / JTEST F or above is given priority). A test or interview could not be confirmed in the application guidelines (judged by document review).
- Graduation & further-study support
- Individual advancement guidance and a recommendation system for university and graduate school, a teacher dedicated to jobs, job referrals to group and partner companies, a scholarship system, student dormitory. Specific advancement result figures not confirmed.
- Accreditation
- The official site has a page for the self-inspection and evaluation report. Ministry of Justice notification, certification by the Minister of Education, appropriate-school class and Association for the Promotion of Japanese Language Education could not be confirmed.
- Nepal applicants
- The official top page states that the school has mainly accepted international students from Nepal, Vietnam, Myanmar, Mongolia, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and other countries. The life support page has guidance text in Nepali. It lists 2 staff members in charge of international student management and recruitment.
- Language support
- Classes are taught in Japanese. Website available in Japanese and English (some guidance text in Nepali, Vietnamese, Burmese and Bengali). Staff (in charge of international student management and recruitment) provide support. The only clear mention of Nepali support is the guidance text on the life support page.
Fees and requirements can change. Ask us any question: we handle all enquiries.