Nishi Nihon International Education Institute
Fukuoka-shi Minami-ku, Fukuoka
About the school
4-17-17 Shiobaru, Minami-ku, Fukuoka. A Japanese-language school run by the Miyata Gakuen educational corporation, with a route to the group school Kokusai Koken Senmon Daigakko (4-17-7 Shiobaru). Multinational students; emphasis on discipline and manners guidance. Since FY2017 it has had a special-advancement class aiming at national and public universities. Admission 4 times a year. Capacity and nearest station not stated officially.
Fees
- Annual tuition
- ¥660,000
- Fee basis
- Tuition (1 year). Listed on the "About tuition" page; fiscal year and tax inclusion not stated. Also ¥66,000 facilities and materials, ¥30,000 screening fee, ¥70,000 admission fee, ¥5,000 health check and ¥12,000 accident insurance, for a first-year total of ¥843,000. The total for the 2-year course is ¥1,396,500.
- Admission fee
- ¥70,000¥70,000. Tax-included/tax-excluded and date not stated. The ¥30,000 screening fee is separate
- Application / screening fee
- ¥30,000
- Dormitory
- YesFrom ¥20,000 per month
Dormitory & housing
All students live in dormitories. 2 student dormitories within 15 minutes by bicycle from the campus. Entry fee ¥36,000 (non-refundable) + 6 months of rent; utilities for 6 months are paid after arriving in Japan. Bedding costs about ¥6,000 in Japan.
Admission requirements
- Intake months
- January15 months(1 yr 3 mo)
- April24 months(2 yrs)
- July21 months(1 yr 9 mo)
- October18 months(1 yr 6 mo)
- Study period
- Further-study course: April entry 2 years / July entry 1 year 9 months / October entry 1 year 6 months / January entry 1 year 3 months (1 year 3 months to 2 years).
- Admission requirements
- Completion of 12 years of school education in the home country (expected completion accepted), within 4 years of graduating from the last school. Application documents: from the applicant (application form, CV, transcript/graduation certificate, statement of employment reason, education verification, proof of Japanese study history, pledge, etc.) and from the financial sponsor (sponsorship statement, 3 years of income certificates, bank balance, employment certificate, etc.). No nationality-specific conditions are listed.
- Japanese level requirement
- For April, July and October entry: JLPT N5 or above, or 150 or more hours of study. For January entry: N4 or above, or 300 or more hours. Whether a test or interview is held is not stated on this page.
- Graduation & further-study support
- Prep for the Examination for Japanese University Admission (EJU), essay/interview prep, and JLPT N1-N2 prep. A special advancement class for those aiming at national/public universities. Sets a target of 100% advancement. Scholarships: LSH Asia Scholarship Foundation scholarship ¥100,000; Study Incentive Grant for Privately Financed International Students ¥30,000 per month (1 year). Advancement to the group school is possible.
- Accreditation
- Not confirmed (the official pages read do not mention Ministry of Justice notified school, appropriate school or Certified Japanese Language Institution).
- Nepal applicants
- The admission guidelines for the degree-preparation course (April 2025 intake, April 2024 edition) are provided as PDFs in Japanese, English, Nepali, Chinese, Burmese and Sinhala. No country restrictions are stated.
- Language support
- Classes are taught in Japanese. There are staff who can support students of many nationalities (languages not named). The admission guide is available in 6 languages including Nepali.
Fees and requirements can change. Ask us any question: we handle all enquiries.