Skip to content

International Wellness Academy(国際総合健康専門学校 日本語科)

Isehara-shi, Kanagawa

International Wellness Academy(国際総合健康専門学校 日本語科) (image from the school's official website)
© International Wellness Academy(国際総合健康専門学校 日本語科)

About the school

A vocational school of the Kokusai Gakuin educational corporation at 1160-1 Zenba, Isehara, Kanagawa (founded in Yokohama in 1978 as a school training manual-therapy practitioners, and incorporated as a school corporation in 1998). In addition to the Sports Trainer, Health Promotion and Health Business departments, a Japanese Language Department was newly established in 2008. Capacity of the Japanese Language Department is 40 for the 2-year course and 20 for the 1-year 6-month course. The official website is small in scale; telephone 0463-92-3701.

Fees

Annual tuition
¥600,000
Fee basis
One year of tuition from the official page "Japanese Department admission guide and required costs" (stated as common to the 2-year and 1-year 6-month courses). Tax inclusion and applicable fiscal year not stated. Total required cost at entry is ¥890,000, including screening fee ¥20,000, admission fee ¥60,000, materials etc. ¥59,000, facilities and equipment fee ¥20,000, dormitory for 6 months plus preparation costs ¥126,000 and pick-up ¥5,000.
Admission fee
¥60,000Stated on the official application guidelines page (no tax indication or year). The ¥20,000 screening fee is separate.
Application / screening fee
¥20,000
Dormitory
Yes

Dormitory & housing

Dormitory available (the costs include "6 months of dormitory fees and dormitory preparation fee"; utilities and water are paid by the resident). The FAQ has an item "Is there a dormitory?" (the answer text could not be retrieved).

Admission requirements

Intake months
  • April24 months(2 yrs)
  • October18 months(1 yr 6 mo)
Study period
2-year course (April entry, capacity 40, 1,600 hours) / 1-year 6-month course (October entry, capacity 20, 1,200 hours).
Admission requirements
Completion of 12 or more years of school education abroad (or an equivalent course), or completion of a high-school-equivalent course at an overseas educational facility designated by the Minister of Education. Age 18 or over. Interview with the financial sponsor. The specific sponsorship amount is not stated.
Japanese level requirement
No Japanese-ability standard is stated. Screening is by documents, an interview with the applicant and the sponsor, and a written test (Japanese, mathematics, English, essay).
Graduation & further-study support
No specific information on advancement guidance, designated schools, scholarships or job support for the Japanese-language department could be found on the official page (inquiry needed).
Accreditation
Not confirmed (the Japanese course page and school overview do not mention accreditation).
Nepal applicants
The official website states no country restrictions and no Nepali-language support.
Language support
The admission guide is bilingual Japanese and English. The language of instruction is Japanese. Staff support for individual languages such as Nepali is not stated officially.

Fees and requirements can change. Ask us any question: we handle all enquiries.